Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
Virginia Department of Corrections — Public Safety First

Offender Accounts

JPay

There are several ways to send money through JPay to offenders in Virginia. JPay offers next-day deposits online, over the phone, and at MoneyGram locations.

Payment Methods:

Online
The fastest way to send money to an offender is by using a credit or debit card to complete an online payment.

Phone
Payments can be made over the phone at any time by calling 800-574-5729.

Mobile App
To send money directly from a mobile device, users can download the JPay mobile app (Android, Apple iOS).

Walk-in Cash
Cash deposits can be made at any MoneyGram agent location (including Walmart and CVS/pharmacy). View the list of nearby MoneyGram locations.

Money Orders (effective June 1, 2013)
All money orders must be sent with a deposit slip to the following address:

JPay
P.O. Box 278170
Miramar, FL 33027

Money orders sent to the VADOC or individual facility will eventually be rejected. All funds will be available to the offender within three business days of being received at the lockbox. Money order deposit slips can be downloaded from on the JPay website.

Deposit Fees
These are the fees charged based upon the deposit amount per the deposit type.

Deposit Amount Online Phone Walk-In
$0.00 – 20.00 $2.95 $3.95 $6.95
$20.01 – 100.00 $5.95 $6.95 $6.95
$100.01 – 200.00 $7.95 $8.95 $6.95
$200.01 – 300.00 $9.95 $10.95 $6.95

Note: If an incarcerated friend or family member owes fines, costs, or restitution, a percentage of any money deposited (regardless of whether or not the electronic option is used) may go to paying the offender’s debt(s) in accordance with VADOC policy.